تاريخ المنطقة

تاريخ المنطقة

أسست على تراث غاية في الثراء

بنيت إمارة الشارقة الحديثة على أساس راسخ يحمل عبق الإرث العريق ويضرب بجذوره في عمق تاريخ عريق يعود مئات السنين.

تقع منطقة "قلب الشارقة" وسط إمارة الشارقة الحديثة وتطل على أحد أهم موانئها ميناء خالد، ويسهل الوصول إليها من الإمارات الأخرى، وتتميز بموقع جغرافي في غاية الأهمية، يحتضن الأحياء السكنية الأولى في الإمارة قبل أن تمتد إليها يد العمران لتغطي مساحات شاسعة منها، فهنا في "قلب الشارقة" شيدت المنازل الأولى للأجداد المبنية من الحجارة والبيوت التي سكنتها عائلات الإمارة العريقة في الماضي، وهو الموقع الذي ترعرعت فيه بذور التراث الأولى.

كانت إمارة الشارقة قديماً تنقسم إلى أربعة أجزاء رئيسية، يضم كل منها (حي) فريجاً واحداً أو اثنين، ويتوسطها الحصن الذي بني عام 1804 مع سور الشارقة وعدد من الأبراج، وكان الحصن في ذاك الحين مقراً لحكومة عائلة القاسمي وقد أمر ببنائه الشيخ صقر بن سلطان الأول بن راشد بن مطر بن كايد القاسمي، مع بداية تكوين إمارة الشارقة الحديثة.

وتُعد منطقة "قلب الشارقة" وجهة متفردة ومنبعاً لحكايات الأجداد المؤسّسين، حيث تختزن عبق التاريخ وذكريات الماضي، وتزهو بطرقاتها الضيقة ومدارسها وأسواقها وبيوتها العتيقة وطابعها التراثي، وتحمل كافة عقاراتها ومرافقها قيمة لا تقدر بثمن، فهي جزء من تاريخ إمارة الشارقة الأصيل، وطابع حياتها الاجتماعية والثقافية والسياسية والعسكرية، وتضم جميع الأعمال الفنية التي تركها لنا الأجداد كأيقونة تحفظ مسيرة الإمارة الثقافية.

+971 6 568 0082 :براق | +971 6 511 2555 :هاتف
info@heartofsharjah.ae

قلب الشارقة © 2016، جميع الحقوق محفوظة

مطور المشروع

History of the Area

The History of the Area

Founded on a rich tradition

The modern city of Sharjah is built on a strong foundation, rich in history and tradition that dates back to decades.

Heart of Sharjah project is located in modern-day Sharjah and is in close proximity to the Sharjah Corniche and other Emirates. The geographic location is actually the epicentre and origin of Sharjah. It was here where the first families took up residence in their new stone-built homes. It was here, where the first seeds of tradition were sown.

Old Sharjah was divided into 4 main districts. Each district was also divided into one or two neighborhoods (Freej) with the Fort, which was built in 1804 with the wall of Sharjah and a number of towers, in the middle. That Fort was the seat of the governing Al Qasimi family, and was commissioned by Sheikh Saqr bin Sultan Al Awal bin Rashid bin Matar bin Kayed Al Qasimi at the beginning of the formation and settlement of the emirate.

At the present, Heart of Sharjah is a destination unique in its ability to trigger stories of the founding fathers and recollections of past celebrations. In this rich cultural milieu, the narrow alleyways, old school buildings, the market places and traditional homes take on a meaning beyond the merely physical. They reflect every social, political, military and cultural aspect of life, and all forms of creative art left behind by the forefathers, shining a light on significant stages of the Emirati cultural history.

Telephone +971 6 511 2555 | Fax +971 6 568 0082
Email info@heartofsharjah.ae

Heart of Sharjah © Copyright 2016. All rights reserved.

A project by